top of page
Search

Why I bought the Smart Keyboard Folio instead of the Magic Keyboard!

So I have been receiving many questions since my birthday about why I decided to go with the smart keyboard instead of the all new keyboard! Don't get me wrong the magic keyboard looks amazing and for anyone who is looking to be typing lots on their iPad it's definitely worth the purchase.


For me personally I like to handwrite my notes, so having the magic keyboard would limit how easy it would be to get out of keyboard mode and into handwriting mode. This is mostly because the magic keyboard isn't able to fold over itself, so for me to handwrite on my iPad comfortably i would have needed to carry around a spare case for when I'm not using the keyboard. So i decided the smart keyboard would work best for me, it only connects to the iPad when it's in one of the magnetised slots, which is very convenient if you are in handwriting mode and want to get out the keyboard to type something. But my all time favourite feature is that the keyboard folds back behind the iPad so i can use it like a normal case as the keys aren't active until connected in a slot.


Another reason I went for the Smart Keyboard is because all the keys are sealed in (that kind of makes no sense but hopefully the image below will help you see what i mean), like it's one piece of material. This works out the best for me as I'm always spilling drinks, so if i accidentally spill something on my smart keyboard its not a problem because i can wipe it straight off. Whereas the Magic Keyboard is much more "keyboard like" so if you spill something it would go straight under the keys.


Obviously there are also many benefits to using the Magic Keyboard, if you are someone who enjoys the feeling of proper keyboard keys then you might rally enjoy the Magic Keyboard. As much as I love the keys on my MacBook i don't like using it during lessons as it makes too much noise which is another reason why i chose the magic keyboard as the keys are less noisy.


So I hope these few reasons helped you decide which Keyboard case is best for you, ultimately going to your nearest apple store and testing out both is going to be the best bet but I'm very happy with my decision. If any of you have the magic keyboard or have had both types of keyboards previously let me know what you like most about it!


Stay happy and healthy,

Amy <3




569 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page